Skip page navigation

Skip page navigation

Seven Library Science Fellowship Recipients to Attend IUPUI


December 10, 2008

Contact Information:

View Related Releases:

Share This:

  • Share

The Indiana State Library recently announced the first ten recipients of the Librarians Leading in Diversity Master's of Library Science fellowships funded in part by the Institute for Museum and Library Services.

Seven of the recipients will attend IUPUI: Hannah Cox, Muncie ; Tavis Hampton, Indianapolis; 
Shanika Hatcher, Avon; Dayna Masih, Indianapolis; Bernard McFarland, Indianapolis; Kisha Tandy, Indianapolis; and Kirsten Weaver, Fort Wayne.

Scholarship recipients will receive an annual stipend and also must commit to work in an Indiana library for at least two years.

For complete details about the fellowships go to: .