Skip page navigation

Skip page navigation

From the Desk of the Chancellor, April 25, 2011

Chancellor Charles R. Bantz
Chancellor Charles R. Bantz View print-quality image


April 25, 2011

Contact Information:

View Related Releases:

View Information About:

Share This:

  • Share

Please join us this Friday, April 29, 2011, as we recognize outstanding faculty and students during the Chancellor’s Academic Honors Convocation. Seating starts at 2:30 p.m. at the University Place Conference Center Auditorium. The ceremony begins at 3 p.m., and is followed by a reception for the honorees and their guests.

We announce the recipients of the following prestigious honors and awards at the ceremony:

Chancellor's Professor

Chancellor's Award for Excellence in Teaching

Chancellor's Faculty Award for Excellence in Civic Engagement

Chancellor's Community Award for Excellence in Civic Engagement

Alvin S. Bynum Mentor Award

Glenn W. Irwin, Jr., M.D. Research Scholar Award

Chancellor's Scholar

Chancellor's Undergraduate Research Award

Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Multicultural Teaching

Chancellor’s Diversity Scholar’s Award

Gerald L. Bepko Outstanding Administrator Award

Trustee's Teaching Award

Prestigious External Award Recognition

Recognizing External Achievements

IUPUI has attracted increasing national attention for its innovative academic programs, its superb faculty, and its outstanding research. This is the direct result of the contributions of the people we honor at this annual event. These colleagues are the standard bearers for IUPUI's aspirations to excellence, and the Honors Convocation is an important occasion for paying tribute to them.

To RSVP, or for more information, click here.

Comments? Write